It is recommended that Rust server owners reset their worlds every 30-days to help keep their server community active.

Warning!

By doing the following steps, you will irreversibly delete your world file and/or player data.

There are 2 ways you can wipe data from your RUST server:

#1 Using Fragnet RUST Server Wiper

  • Go to your RUST service on the Fragnet Game Panel
  • Navigate to Rust Server Wiper
  • Make sure to select the identity you specified in your commandline!! (by default it's fragnet)
  • Simply select things that you want to wipe
  • Once ready, press Execute and let it finish
  • Your server will restart and everything your selected will be wiped

#2 Manual wipe

Manual wipe is done either via File Manager on our panel, or by using an FTP client.
If you are unfamiliar how to use FTP, please refer to the following article: How to manage your server files using FTP (File transfer protocol)

Navigate to your /server/your_server_identity folder (by default it's /server/fragnet).
Your world and player data is stored here.

To delete the player data only, delete the player *.db files . This includes blueprints, inventories, positions, etc.

Simply delete every file that starts with player_.db

To delete the world data only, delete the files ending with .map and .savIf you're not using a custom map this will be the file labeled "proceduralmap".


If you want to completely wipe your server, you would simply need to delete all the files mentioned above.

By deleting these files, you will irreversibly delete your world file and/or player data. Be careful when proceeding with this!